Welcome to the Children’s Home Network Kinship Navigation website.

CHN’s Kinship programming is recognized as a national leader in innovative programs and services in the field of child and family well-being.

To learn more about the Children’s Home Network Kinship System of Care and Evidence Based Kinship Navigation Program, including: 

·         CHN Kinship System of Care

·         Description of our evidenced based Kinship Navigator model and innovative practices,

·         Evidence behind the model and results that make an impact on communities,

·         Published research articles, KIN-Tech final evaluation report, abstracts and resources

·         Core components of the Navigator Manual

Please visit our dedicated website for professionals at: https://mykinship.org.


   

Are you a grandparent, aunt or uncle, or other family member raising a relative's child? We can help!

 
 
Kinship Services logo

It's not uncommon to find yourself caring for your relatives' children, but most do so with little formal help. Sadly, that lack of assistance may lead to family stress that impacts the entire family. 

Kinship is a program available to family members caring for a relative's child(ren) in Dade, DeSoto, Hillsborough, Manatee, Orange, Osceola, Pasco, Pinellas, Sarasota and Seminole Counties. It helps families connect to necessary services, expand family support systems, and reduce stress to promote family stability.

The referral process is simple: Call the Kinship Intake Line at 1-888-920-8761 to participate. A Family Support Coordinator will contact you to schedule a thorough in-home assessment to determine your needs. In-home services are available.

Kinship can help you:

Call Kinship for information and assistance in Dade, dESOTO, Hillsborough, MANATEE, osceola, orange, Pasco, Pinellas, Sarasota AND SEMINOLE counties: 

1-888-920-8761

 Please click here to make a referral.

Support Groups

Monthly support groups are available to help relative caregivers with similar experiences make new connections with other caregivers and increase their social support.

All families are invited to participate in these recreational activities and social outings. Relative caregivers and children can attend. For more information, call the contact person below, check out the current monthly newsletter or visit our Facebook page for current support group meetings.

Osceola Support Group - Misty Brown- 813-297-7358 or email at mbrown@childrenshomenetwork.org

Pasco Support Group-Patrick Smith- 813-860-9373 or email at psmith@childrenshomenetwork.org. Click here for the upcoming schedule of Support Group Meetings.

Orange Support Group- Maritza Vasquez- 813-297-9451 or mvasquez@childrenshomenetwork.org

Hillsborough Support Group- Hermeana Clark- 813-304-7736 or hclark@childrenshomenetwork.org

Seminole County Support Group- Angela Ramirez- 813-297-5946 or aramirez@childrenshomenetwork.org

Pinellas Support Group- Renae Carnegie- 727-785-2762 ext 238 or rcarnegie@childrenshomenetwork.org


To learn more, or if you are interested in establishing an Evidence Based Kinship Navigation Program, please click here.


Generously Funded By:

Web Design and Development donated by Farmore Marketing