Are you a grandparent, aunt or uncle, or other family member raising a relative's child?

Kinship Services logo

It's not uncommon to find yourself caring for your relatives' children, but most do so with little formal help. Sadly, that lack of assistance may lead to family stress that impacts the entire family. 

Kinship is a program available to family members caring for a relative's child(ren) in Hillsborough, Orange, Osceola, Pasco, and Pinellas Counties. It helps families connect to necessary services, expand family support systems, and reduce stress to promote family stability.

The referral process is simple: Call the Kinship Intake Line at 888.920.8761 to participate. A Family Support Coordinator will contact you to schedule a thorough in-home assessment to determine your needs. In-home services are available.

Kinship can help you:

Call Kinship for information and assistance in Hillsborough, osceola, orange, Pasco, Pinellas, AND SEMINOLE counties: (888) 920-8761 (toll-free).

 

Support Groups

Monthly support groups are available to help relative caregivers with similar experiences make new connections with other caregivers and increase their social support.

All families are invited to participate in these recreational activities and social outings. Relative caregivers and children can attend. For more information, call the contact person below, check out the current monthly newsletter or click here for upcoming meeting dates and like our Facebook page.

Osceola Support Group - Kiara Smith at 813-860-9136 or email at ksmith@childrenshomenetwork.org

Pasco Support Group-Patrick Smith- 813-860-9373 or email at psmith@childrenshomenetwork.org

Orange Support Group- Audreka Felix 813-860-9169 or afelix@childrenshomenetwork.org

Hillsborough Support Group- Tena Randecker 813-860-9355 or trandecker@childrenshomenetwork.org

Seminole County Support Group- Larry Cooper 813-860-9154 or lcooper@childrenshomenetwork.org

Pinellas Support Group- Renae Carnegie 727-785-2762 ext 2128 or rcarnegie@childrenshomenetwork.org


Special thanks to our funders

Web Design and Development donated by Farmore Marketing